Invention #2: Thought- Activated Word Program

Have you ever had to write an essay or paper and couldn’t really put to words what you were thinking? Because I for one have had that problem occur to me lately since I entered college and with all the papers due the next day, I had to spend hours just trying to find the right words and bring my exact ideas to paper. Now, with all the Microsoft Words and other programs available out there, I present to you the idea of the first ever Thought-Activated (that means powered by your mind) Word (e.g. Microsoft Word) Computer Program! *applause here*

 

Still don’t get the idea? Well, let me picture it out for you. Imagine you had to write a critical thinking paper and you’re sitting there in front of the computer, you open the program and it comes up your screen. Then you activate the blue-tooth (or whatever device we might use to read minds) and think of the whole concept and idea of what you are going to write down. The device in turn searches your mind for the words you would like to say (but can’t come up with) and finds the right word to put into sentence form. Sooner or later you’d be firing up the virtual keyboard and then bam! You’d have a perfectly well written report, indented and in perfect grammar, also properly edited and ready to pass.

 

Isn’t that just amazing! Well…some could could argue that I’m just lazy. Yet wouldn’t it be pretty sweet if something like that was ever invented? It’ll save us stressed out students hours of cramming when we could use that time to study for that exam or “chill” in other words. Though in the wrong hands this could go majorly haywire, I doubt that this would come into reality anytime soon. BUT I could be proven wrong. For all I know, Microsoft or Apple could be hiding this in their labs right now.

Image

Leave a comment